Ezmun announces track-list for 'Cooking with Gas' 07.

07 Jun

Ezmun has announced the track-list for 'Cooking With Gas' 07 on our station Sunday the 7th of June 2020 10 PM to 12 AM Indochina Time (ICT) and repeating on Thursday 10 AM to 12 PM (ICT). Scientific Sound Asia is the Expat and local English language underground radio station for Vietnam, Thailand, India, Sri Lanka, The Philippines and the rest of Asia. 

Cooking With Gas - The weekly dose of all things percussive, groovy and dark; curated by Ezmun. This week Ezmun takes the helm for the full 2 hours. We start off with 1 hour of dark 100 BPM techno and bass followed by an hour of his beloved leftfield bass. 

Ezmun is originally from Cumbria in the United Kingdom, he has recently relocated to Vietnam to grow his music ambitions both as a DJ and producer. Unfortunately, covid forced him to temporarily relocate to Melbourne, from here he will release a weekly show pushing his favourite sounds. Ezmun, like many DJs started off in his bedroom and this led to house parties involving close friends and cohorts. 

Fast Forward to 2019 and he finally made his breakthrough into clubs, playing venues in Manchester, Hanoi, Laos and Ho Chi Minh City.  Enamoured with the dark sparse atmosphere of minimal half time 140s and the lairy clatter of percussive leftfield bass, he implements these as peaks and troughs in an energetic techno setting. Ezmun is slowly gaining notoriety amongst the underground in Vietnam and is hoping to make his way back there.  

In the meantime he will explore the Melbourne underground scene and continue to hone his production skills with a view to release his own music next year. Cooking With Gas is an opportunity for him to showcase his friends and other undiscovered DJs, as well as exploring the genres he loves in more detail.  

'Cooking With Gas' Episode 07 7th of June 2020.   

100 BPM (first hour).

Piezo – The Mandrake

Toma Kami – Suomi

Dj Python – Alejandro

Lurka – Stay Let’s Together

Fleksor – Storm 

Bruce - Baychimo

Lurka – Bodied

Stagga, Magugu – Blow On My Whistle

Impey – Conquest Mode

Reggy Van Oers, Dubit – B. S (Mynude Extended Mix)

Esther – App Green

Aphex Twin – Cheetah2

Tzusing – Esther

Shelly – Bait

Leftfield Bass (second hour)

Natural/Electronic System – Vespero

Pearson Sound – Untitled

Albino Sound – Dried Seeds

Minor Science – Underripe

Roberto Clementi – Plebiscite (Rebar’s Broken Dream Remix)

Wen – Late Night

Ido Plumes – Which Way Is Up

Yak – Skooma

Pervelist – Salt Water

Neana – Soiree

Lamont – Titanic

Alex Coulton – Ambush

Walton – Sbwys

Cassini - Fermi

Listen here:

(If the player is not working click here)

Or PC Laptop, Mac users click here.

Windows Media Player, VLC Player, I Tunes Icons

Follow us on Mixcloud here.

Mixcloud Logo GIF