DJ Joshua publishes track-lists for new shows.

12 Jul

DJ Joshua has published the track-lists for his weekly 'Floating Beats' and 'Velvety Elements' shows. Scientific Sound Asia is the underground radio station and DJ Agency for the Asian region and internationally.

DJ Joshua real name Joshua Mar is a Portuguese electronic music connoisseur who admires his massive library of music and this is a big player in his mannerisms as a disc jockey. Growing up in his home city Evora as a youngster his main interest was gathering electronic music, over time bore an obsession and he delved into a plethora of electronic music genres from House to Drum and Bass to Chill-out with Techno being at the forefront of his fascination.

Like most teenagers who grew up in the early nineties, he started to learn to be a Disc Jockey, and became a vinyl digger, sharing the birth of rave music and culture on local radio shows with most genres of electronic music and gracing the turntables at events he had set up with friends and other ravers. As his electronic obsession grew the rave scene in Portugal was starting to bear fruit and he saw the need for ravers in his community to have a media presence for the groundbreaking electronic genres on local airwaves.

His unstoppable heart for electronic music overcame him, and just after the birth of his firstborn he realised that a furlough was needed to get into fatherhood. As his firstborn grew he decided to get back to his primary affair and to emancipate his thirst for music he started a new radio show and 'Floating Beats' was born. 

His 'Floating Beats' podcast is transmitted on many online radio stations across the planet, and Joshua has this to say about his show 'Music is an art form. Is the fusion of elements that can convey emotions and make the body move. This is a place where you hear sounds that can float and end up falling onto your body ... Enjoy it'.

Listen to the shows live on Monday 12th of July 2021 6 to 8 PM Indochina Time (ICT) and re-airing on Friday 6 to 8 AM (ICT).

Floating beats 491 (first hour) by DJ Joshua 12th of July 2021.   

Subground 3000 - Expecting (Original Mix)
Ritz - 
Square One (Original Mix)
Scope - 
Capture (Hideo Kobayashi Instrumental Mix)
Joris Voorn - 
Polydub (Frank Maurel Remix)
DJ Skull - 
Good Pain (Original Mix)
Ian O'Donovan -
Rath Of The Synods (Original Mix)
Theobald Ringer - 
Effervescence (Jules Wells Remix)
Taho - 
Soulstice (Original Mix)
Satoshi Fumi - 
Mirage (Original Mix)
Avision - 
What I Say (Original Mix)
Universal Experience (Original Mix)

Velvety Elements 063 (second hour).

Inner City - Do Ya (Carl Craig Remix)
DJ Ino, MC Johnny Def - 
Love Is In the Air (Vicenzo Remix)
Gusher - 
Fanku (Original Mix)
Fred Everything - 
Imagination & Determination (Original Mix)
Ritz - 
Always (Original Mix)
Nick Curly - 
Mavis (Original Mix)
Jason Hodges, Vincent Caira - 
Day in Paris (Original Mix)
Sidney Charles - 
Joy Love (Original Mix)
Luis Bravo - 
Today (Middle Rhythm Mix)
Head Rush - 
Dad Shoes (Original Mix)
Photon Inc. - 
Project Blast (Whistle Blast Mix)
Clive From Accounts - 
Moon Buggy (Original Mix)
Killed Kassette & Lexx Groove - 
Ecstasy (Original Mix)
Listen here.

(If the player is not working click here)

Or PC Laptop, Mac users click here.

Windows Media Player, VLC Player, I Tunes Icons

Follow us on Mixcloud here.

Mixcloud Logo GIF