Anonymous Z 'Not So Anonymous' 16 uploaded to Mixcloud.

23 Aug

'Not So Anonymous' 16 was originally aired on Sunday the 23rd of August 2020, listen on the Mixcloud player below. Scientific Sound Asia Radio is the local and expatriate online radio station for the Asian region and internationally.

Anonymous Z is mostly famous in SaigonVietnam for being the founder of Mad Circus Epic parties. Organiser of mayhem to the core, he founded the 1st underground DJ community of Bahrain, Glassroom. Leading this group of misfits from various origins, he organised parties and after parties legal or not which are remembered as legendary by local nightlife.

His motto then was "They tried to bury us, but they forgot we were seeds". Joining the Banana Hustle crew in their punchy tropical frenzy, he participated to develop their unique vibe. Originally a Techno head, he receives a taste for digging unique tracks may it be Afro, House, Disco or Funk. 

He complements the whole with his special selection of hand picked Techno or most recent Indie Dance. His strong abilities as a selecta opened him the doors of top underground venues: Arcan, The Lighthouse, Broma & Vitamin D after parties. His non linear sets are most often improvised, driven by the dance floor and over a variety of a music styles with tense and groovy bass-lines and epic storytelling melodies always playful with the emotions. 

For the 16th Edition of Not So Anonymous he will show is french side. This show will be a bit a psychedelic and explores trippy downtempo sounds which slowly evolve to the darkness of his own groove.

Not So Anonymous episode 16.   

Gilb'r - The Triangle (Original Mix)

Golden Bug - Carbone (feat. Jessica Ho)

Cos/Mes - Mateki (Original Mix)

Puma & The Dolphin - The Dress (Michal Turtle Remix)

Wolframe - Lsd (Original Mix)

MR TC & Lo Kindre - The Waving Bridge (Original Mix)

KMLN - Sabilu feat. Mian (Schon Long Remix)

Uj Pa Gaz - On Rugs (Original Mix)

Uone & Western - Tribal Paradise (Dreems Australis Borealis Vision)

Bufi - Baile Muerto (Hanzo & Yaman Remix)

Simian Mobile Disco - Hypnick Jerk (Original Mix)

Tecwaa - Uwisara (Bird of Paradise Remix)

Endora - Joy (Ed Isar 33RPM +8% Edit)

Benjamin Fröhlich - Secret Alphabet (Cornelius Doctor Remix)

Damon Jee - Empire Of The Sun (Original Mix)

Back From The Wave - Les Nuits (Original Mix)

Chinosynth - Defender (Roliva remix)

Guyd - Pursuit (Original Mix)

Damon Jee & Snem K. - Do Carry On (Original Mix)

Do Carry On - Gamma (Original Mix)

Alex Aguayo - Music Matters (Original Mix)

C.A.R., Maceo Plex - Mirror Me (Original Mix)

Listen on Mixcloud here.