Anonymous Z announces playlist for 'Not So Anonymous' 27.

06 Dec

Anonymous Z has published the playlist, for his show this Sunday the 6th of December 4 to 6 PM Indochina Time (ICT) and repeating Thursday 4 to 6 AM (ICT). Scientific Sound Asia Radio is the local and expatriate online radio station for the Asian region.

Anonymous Z is mostly revered in SaigonVietnam for being the pioneer of Mad Circus epic parties. Promoter of mayhem to the soul, he was the organizer of the 1st underground DJ collective of Bahrain, namely Glassroom. Heading a collection of misfits from various nationalities, he organised parties and after-parties legal and sometimes renegade which are remembered as folklore by local nightlife.

His motto then was "They tried to bury us, but they forgot we were seeds". Becoming part of the Banana Hustle crew in their punchy tropical frenzy at events in Ho Chi Minh City, he helped develop their unique vibe. Originally a Techno head, he developed a taste for digging unique tracks may it be Afro, House, Disco or Funk.

He complements the whole with his unique selection of hand picked Techno or up to date Indie Dance. His skills as a disc jockey opened up to him the doors of prominent underground venues in Vietnam including Arcan, The Lighthouse, Broma & Vitamin D after parties. His non linear sets are most often improvised, driven by the punters and over a variety of a musical genres with tense and groovy bass-lines and epic storytelling melodies always jolly with the emotions.  

Defining himself through time, he explores world music and the oldest age of electro. You sometimes end up with some trippy and dark downtempo sets with a strong tribal and south american influence or more groovy but dark sets of Leftfield Electro infused with Nu Disco, Electroclash, Wave, New Beat or Dark Disco, enjoy the show!

'Not So Anonymous' episode 27.       

Marc Houle - Coar (Original Mix)

Plastikman - Headcase (Marc Houle Remix)

Kieran Ishimaru - Intersteller Harmony (Original Mix)

Etapp Kyle - Parallel (Egor Boss remix)

Planetary Assault Systems - Temporary Suspension (Original Mix)

Tiefschwarz & Yotam Avni - Hybrid Sounds (Original Mix)

Artefakt - Celluloid Dreams (Original Mix)

Tiefschwarz - Bass Noir (Original Mix)

Tobias. - Electric Storm (Original Mix)

Marc Houle - Talk To Me Baby (Original Mix)

Neel, natural/electronic.system. - Gracida (Original Mix)

Martin Gore - Brink (Virgil Enzinger Remix Vinyl edit)

Tobias - 1972 (Original Mix)

Efdemin - A Land Unknown (Original Mix)

Blicz - 2nd Story (Andre Kronert Remix)

Substance - Countdown (Original Mix)

Bjarki - Umil 25-11 (Bjarki Pandemix)

Matthew Bomb - Modular Side 3.0 (Monocraft Remix)

Luke Slater - O-Ton Reassembled 4 (Original Mix)

Michael Kruck - Watercraft (Monocraft Remix)

President Bongo & Óttar Sæmundsen - 3° Quadrante (Yotam Avni Remix)

Listen here:

(If the player is not working click here)

Or PC Laptop, Mac users click here.

Windows Media Player, VLC Player, I Tunes Icons

Follow us on Mixcloud here.

Mixcloud Logo GIF