top of page

L-J Louis publishes the playlist for 'Enchanted Rhythms' episode 7.

British DJ L-J Louis sitting in studio taking selfie, colour image.

L-J Louis has published his playlist for 'Enchanted Rhythms' episode 7. Scientific Sound Asia radio is the Asian electronic music station for the region and globally.

L-J Louis is a London-born, Melbourne-based DJ who has been honing his craft for the last 20 years. Originally cutting his teeth at house parties where he and his friends would take over the decks and microphone, as well as warehouse gigs throughout the early 2000s.

As a youngster, he took musical influence from acts such as Soul II Soul, Mood II Swing, Masters at Work and 90s RnB, whilst reaching for the dubbier side of House and Garage with artists such as Dem 2, El-B and Steve Gurley and dipping into Drum and Bass and early Dubstep when it suited him.

Having such eclectic taste as well as a huge range of musical influences meant he spent years playing local gigs around Melbourne supporting the likes of Zed Bias, MJ Cole, Joe Nice, Seven, Addison Groove, Deadboy, Kryptic Minds, Mark Pritchard, and others. He did this whilst holding down a weekly show on Sub Fm and Kiss FM, Melbourne.

Now showing signs of maturity and being obsessed with seamless blends, you can expect anything from Deep Soulful House and Garage as well as switching to the dub side of House Music. This week's show features Garage in the first hour and Drum and Bass in the second, enjoy the show.

Listen live on Saturday the 16th of July 2022 from 4 PM to 6 PM Indochina Time (ICT) and repeating Wednesday from 4 AM to 6 AM (ICT).

'Enchanted Rhythms' episode 7 by L-J Louis, 16th July 2022.

M Dubs - Over Here

Unknown - ID

Ozzie Guven - Melody

Unknown - ID

All Saints - Love Lasts Forever

Unknown - ID

DJ Double G - Special Request

El-B - Love Is Coming

Unknown - ID

Richard Wright - Tecnicals

Daffy - Way Back When

Alix Perez - Meoldrama

Zed Bias - All Night Jam

SP:MC - All Night

Ms Dynamite - Boo

MJ Cole - Loopy

Alix Perez- Melanie

4Hero - Better Place

System - Near Miss

dBridge - Inner Disbelief

Zero Tolerance - Goes Around

Goldie - The Ballad Celeste

Icicle - Minimal Funk

Spinline - Radioactive

Ed Thomas - Breathless (dBridge Mix)

Origin Unknown - Truly One

Sl8ir - Your Love

Calibe - No Reply

4Hero - Forever Young (Ray Keith Mix)

Roni Size - It's a Jazz Thing (Utah Jazz Mix)

DJ Addiction - Nothing Better

Athena - Elixir

Ed Rush and Optical - Why?

dBridge - Show Me

T>I - Impella

Listen Here.

Or PC Laptop, Mac users click here.

Follow us on Mixcloud here.


bottom of page