top of page

Jstar Releases Tracklist For 'Control Tower' 6


Jstar has today released his tracklist for his forthcoming show 'Control Tower' with Jstar, on Scientific Sound Radio this Friday 8-10 PM Vietnamese time (ICT) and repeating Tuesday 8-10 PM (ICT). Jstar has been praised for his catalogue of reggae, dancehall and hip-hop remixes.

A well respected reggae and dub figure hailing from London, Jstar’s substantial body of work as a DJ, remixer and producer for the last 15 years has been widely acclaimed by the likes of David Rodigan, Norman Jay and Grandmaster Flash.

Since the release of his albums ‘Stand To Order’ and ‘Dub to Order’, Jstar has expanded his producing reputation to promote reggae artists in emerging territories such as China, India and New Zealand. Furthermore, he has recently completed a tour of China creating even more critical acclaim for his reputaion as a DJ and Producer.

Catch him LIVE on Scientific Sound Asia Radio every Friday 8-10 PM Vietnamese Time (ICT) and a replay of his Friday show every Tuesday 8-10 PM ICT, check the tracklist below!

'Control Tower' with Jstar, tracklist 19/10/2018 Scientific Sound Radio.

The Pioneers - Time Hard (Aka Every Day) Jackie Mittoo - Jumping Jehosophat Sizzla - I'm With The Girls (Remix) The Wailers - Pound Get A Blow Phyllis Dillon - Woman Of The Ghetto Aswad - Cut No 144000 Dennis Brown - Promised Land Damian Marley & Nas - Land Of Promise Chief Rockas Ft Supercat - Dance Inna New York Bluntskull Ft Peppery - Mandingo (G Duppy Remix) Soom T - I Thank The Dealer Reggae Roast - Pam Pam (Feat. Natty Campbell) Horace Andy - Every Tongue Shall Tell Tradesman - Get A Beating Ft Sandeeno Sam And The Womp - Ice Cream Man (Jstar Remix) Koffee - Raggamuffin Rory Stonelove Featuring Samory I - Rasta Nuh Gangsta Prince Fatty - Sunshine Feat Omar Fatlip (Pharcyde) Dennis Brown - Crazy List Jimmy Cliff - Roots Radikal Blackout JA - Raggamuffin Capital 1212 Ft Earl 16 - Love Will Tear Us Apart Dero & Klumsy - Roadrunner The Black Seeds - One Step At A Time (Jstar Remix) Dubmatix - Peace Love Ft Linval Thompson Timbali Ft Peppery - How Di Place A Run (DJ Maars Remix) Hylu & Jago Ft. Kosher - Pressure King Yoof - Soundboy Balling 6blocc - Stay Strong Barrington Levi - Answer Like A Soldier (Chopstick Dubplate Remix) Chopstick Dubplate Ft Cheshire Cat - Police Officer (Sticky Joe Remix) Carl Meeks - Danger Pomegranate Sounds Ft. Little Harry - Life No Easy (Jim The Boss Dub) Augustus Pablo - Problems Horace Andy - Problems Eddie Constantine - Tenement Yard Scientist - Dematerialize

Listen Here.

(If the player is not working click here)

Or PC Laptop, Mac users click here.

Follow us on Mixcloud here.

bottom of page