Joshua announces track-list for new shows 26th of October 2020.

26 Oct

DJ Joshua has published the track-lists for his new 'Floating Beats' and 'Velvety Elements' show this Monday 26th of October 2020 6 to 8 PM Indochina Time (ICT) and repeating on Friday 6 to 8 AM (ICT), Scientific Sound Asia is the online English language radio station and DJ Agency for the Asian region and globally.

DJ Joshua real name Joshua Mar is a Portuguese music collector who loves his collection of electronic genres and this epitomises his character. Originating from Evora in Portugal his passion from an early age was collecting electronica, this over time amplified his interest in a variety of electronic music styles from House to Drum and Bass to Chill-out with Techno being at the forefront.

He began his journey as a disc jockey doing his first mixes in the early nineties, and became an avid vinyl collector. Starting out on local radio shows with almost every genre of electronic music and having performed at events he had planned with buddies. Whilst his love affair grew the rave scene in Portugal was in fruition and he saw the necessity of using the radio to embrace the ravers in his home country.

The immensity of his passion for electronic music engulfed him, and after the birth of his first child he took a break from the music scene for a few years to get into his role as a parent. As his first born grew and he had settled into his new role as a parent he decided to get back to his first love and to satisfy his quench for music he started a new radio show and  'Floating Beats' was born. 

His 'Floating Beats' podcast is transmitted on several radio stations internationally, and he has this to say about his show 'Music is an art form. Is the fusion of elements that can convey emotions and make the body move ... This is a place where you hear sounds that can float and end up falling onto your body ... Enjoy it'.

Floating beats 454 (first hour) by DJ Joshua 26th of  October 2020.   

Linkwood - Electricity (Original Mix)
 Chris Carrier - 
Freshly Ground (Original Mix)
Disco Crazy (Original Mix)
Delano Smith - 
Inspiration (Reconstructed By Makam)
Vincenzo - 
The Past The Future (Original Mix)
Deetron - 
Believer (Original Mix)
 DJ Pierre, Phuture - 
Acid Track (KiNK Remix)
DJ Emerson - 
Rolling (Original Mix)
 ZRK - 
Alternating Dark (Original Mix)
Coyu - 
Garnier At (any) Sonar (Original Mix)
A Sagittariun - 
Interzone (Original Mix)

Velvety Elements 026 (second hour).      

Ritz - NYC Conversation (Original Mix)
Chris Carrier - 
Yog (Ray Okpara Remix)
Fynn Callum - 
Deep South West (Jonny Bee Remix)
Avante (UK) - 
Stagger (Ray Mono Remix)
Jesse Maas - 
Neio (Original Mix)
Mike Delgado - 
The Murder Track (Original Mix)
Lauhaus, Mario Franca - 
How Long (Original Mix)
Sascha Sonido - 
Welcome Home (Original Mix)
Cevin Fisher - 
The Message (CF’s Street King Beats)
Steve Lawler - 
Don't Ask (Jansons Extended Mix)
Luca Donzelli - 
Get Out People (Original Mix)
DJ W!ld - 
Ghost On My Back (Original Mix)

Listen here:

(If the player is not working click here)

Or PC Laptop, Mac users click here.

Windows Media Player, VLC Player, I Tunes Icons

Follow us on Mixcloud here.

Mixcloud Logo GIF