top of page

El Brujo starts a new show 'Work In Progress' with guest Chris Van Deer.

Italian DJ and producer El Brujo Work In Progress Logo featuring black writing on yellow background with a man digging adapted from a road sign.

El Brujo has published the track lists for his new show 'Work In Progress' episode 1 featuring guest DJ Chris van Deer. Scientific Sound Asia is the Asian electronic music station for the region and internationally.

El Brujo (first hour) real name Robert Milanesi was born in Italy in 1964. From a very early age he became addicted to music and in 1994 became known as one of the founding fathers of the underground rave scene in Bologna, Italy.

His first official release in 2008 was ‘Warriors’ on the Milan Label Open Legs. Jambalay Records, his label was launched at their opening party in 2010 in Ibiza, Spain at Club Geminis in the Ibiza harbour.

The label and El Brujo then burst onto the worldwide scene with the legendary Maya Jane Coles first charting in her February Chart 2011; his track, ‘Mozambique’ in collaboration with Big Mojo, was his first physical CD release ’Nutty Fellas Are Go'. In January 2019, his release, ‘Plastic Dreams’ was originally released on Frame Worxx and ranked number #33 in the Beatport Hard Techno Top 100.

El Brujo has released on labels such as Elektrax, Frame Workxx, Lw Recordings, Subwoofer and many others. In May 2022 he was charted by DJ Rush and his track '' Shit Happens '' reached position number 10 in the Beatport top 100 for Jackin House.

Every month El Brujo will be giving us a guest DJ from his collection of Techno producers and artists. In his next show, El Brujo enlights us with a selection of his tracks in development.

German Dj and producer Chris van Deer standing against wall wearing a coat, colour image.

Guest DJ Chris van Deer (second hour).

This show's guest DJ (second hour) is Chris van Deer, Chris van Deer is a German DJ and producer originating from Bayern. His main styles since the birth of his career are Techno, Hard Techno, Progressive Techno, and Dark Techno.

He has performed across Germany and Austria over the years at many events since the beginning of his journey in the year 2000. Additionally, he has a host of releases on labels such as Let’s Techno Records, Frame Workxx Records, Subwoofer Records and many others.

He is also a resident DJ on many international radio stations including Fnoob Techno, Techno Connection and Militia Underground. This show features current promos and releases and we welcome him back onboard with his guest show.

Listen live on Friday the 17th of February 2023 from 2 AM to 4 AM Indochina Time (ICT) and repeat on Monday from 2 PM to 4 PM (ICT).

'Work In Progress' episode 1, 17th February 2023.

El Brujo: (first hour).

El Brujo - I Don’t Feel The Difference [Frame Workxx Promo]

El Brujo - Experimental Drone 3 [Bandcamp]

El Brujo - Baby i Just Wanna [Bandcamp]

El Brujo - Battlefield [Bandcamp]

El Brujo - Love Me Alien [Techno Parade]

El Brujo - Madame Fong [BeatCode]

El Brujo - Rim [Frame Workxx]

El Brujo - Call La Police [Bandcamp]

El Brujo - Experimental Drone 4 [Bandcamp]

El Brujo - Break The Rules [Trench]

El Brujo - Gates Of Jumanji [Trench]

El Brujo - Mechanism [AXA]

El Brujo - What Does John Doe Do [Techno Parade]

Makaja Gonzales, El Brujo - Imagination [Hydraulix]

El Brujo - Shooting Palomas [Bandcamp]

El Brujo - Experimental Drone 1 [Bandcamp]

DJ Chris van Deer (second hour).

Chris van Deer - Schein [Betrieb]

Lucid Aberration - Ferity [Frame Workxx]

DJ D ReDD - Oblivion [Trench]

Surface Freakz, Mojo K - Burning Pussy (Cristian Arango Remix) [Subwoofer]

Chris van Deer - Moist Precious Diamond [Furrier]

MarAxe - Braincell [Basic Avenue]

Tawa Girl - La Base [Planet Underground]

Chris van Deer - Weck Neck [NDI]

Chris van Deer - Climbing Away (Procopis Gkouklias Remix) [SMR Underground]

80 Doppel D - The Dark Way [Subwoofer]

Chris van Deer - Maschi Run [Frame Workxx]

Makaja Gonzales - In The Shadow Of The Moon [Trench]

Chris van Deer - Push Up [SMR Underground]

Rhate - Painkiller (Hefty Remix) [Teksession]

Miss ADK - Beyond Limits [BeatCode]

Frank Antenucci - Black Alarm [Hot Peppers Raw]

Frank van Missing - Dance With Me [Hot Peppers Raw]

Shell Lenktzki - Revolt (Atze Ton Remix) [Dreizehn Schallplatten]

Chris van Deer - Screws Pot [Frame Workxx]

Listen on Mixcloud here.


bottom of page