top of page

Anonymous Z announces playlist for 'Not So Anonymous' 37.

Not so anoymous 37 cover pictyures featuring a man and a woman kissing whilst sitting on the roof of a building and a woman sitting on the ground hailing some nuclear missiles being fired, with his and our logos on a blkue background with clouds and a orange sun rising from the ground.

Anonymous Z has published the playlist for his next show. Scientific Sound Asia Radio is the local and expatriate online electronic music station for the Asian region.

Anonymous Z is mostly revered in Saigon, Vietnam for being the pioneer of Mad Circus epic parties. The promoter of mayhem to the soul, he was the organizer of the 1st underground DJ collective in Bahrain, namely Glassroom.

Heading a collection of misfits from various nationalities, he organised parties and after-parties legal and sometimes renegade which is remembered as folklore by the local nightlife. His motto then was "They tried to bury us, but they forgot we were seeds".

Becoming part of the Banana Hustle crew in their punchy tropical frenzy at events in Ho Chi Minh City, he helped develop their unique vibe. Originally a Techno head, he developed a taste for digging unique tracks may it be Afro, House, Disco, or Funk.

He complements the whole with his unique selection of hand-picked Techno or up-to-date Indie Dance. His skills as a disc jockey opened up to him the doors of prominent underground venues in Vietnam including Arcan, The Lighthouse, Broma & Vitamin D after parties.

His non-linear sets are most often improvised, driven by the punters, and over a variety of musical genres with tense and groovy bass lines and epic storytelling melodies always jolly with the emotions. Defining himself through time, he explores world music and the oldest age of electro.

You sometimes end up with some trippy and dark downtempo sets with a strong tribal and South American influence or more groovy but dark sets of Leftfield Electro infused with Nu Disco, Electroclash, Wave, New Beat, or Dark Disco. This show originally aired on Sunday the 4th of April, Listen to the Mixcloud player below.

'Not So Anonymous' episode 37.

Xaver Von Treyer - We Are Alien (Original Mix)

Veslemes - I Know Where You Live Vangelis! (Spooky-J Anti-Disco Rework)

Street Fever - La Corde (Original Mix)

Marcello Giordani - Modus (Original Mix)

Arvin Fajar - In The Shadows (Original Mix)

DJ Abouzar, Alex Goldsmith - Octopus Dream (Original Mix)

Roswell Brothers - U.A.P (Original Mix)

Cannibal Ink - Le Petit Prince (Original Mix)

Duncan Gray - The Twelfth Day (Amevicious Remix)

James Rod - Helene (Sweet Slow Epic Disco Rework)

Rayko - Last Train To 80’s (Original Mix)

Cosmonauts - Disco Biscuit (Ilya Santana Remix)

Hall & Oates - I Can't Go For That (No Can Do) (Jo Manji's Italo Disco Mix) [Not On Label]

Ilya Santana - Instrumental Odyssey (Julian Sansa Remix)

D.Y.O.R. - Devil's Way (Cabaret Nocturne Remix)

Class B Band - Repli-can (Theus Mago & Moisees Remix)

Dionigi - Listen To My Beat (Alvaro Cabana & Silicodisco Remix)

Daniel Monaco - Hide (Original Mix)

Dor Danino - Melomad (Original Mix)

Equitant - Dynamique (Tkuz Remix)

Billyonair - Intergalactic Tricksters (Original Mix)

Clive, Alfrenk, Proone79 - Give Me The Funk (Barko Remix)

Listen on Mixcloud here.


bottom of page