top of page

Anonymous Z announces playlist for 'Not So Anonymous' 33.

French DJ and producer Anonymous Z Not So Anonymous 33 cover photo featuring a womans face tilted left with a city rising from her face on a blue background with a fishs face and a squid swimming, colour image.

Anonymous Z has published the playlist for his next show. Scientific Sound Asia Radio is the local and expatriate online electronic music station for the Asian region.

Anonymous Z is mostly revered in Saigon, Vietnam for being the pioneer of Mad Circus epic parties. The promoter of mayhem to the soul, he was the organizer of the 1st underground DJ collective in Bahrain, namely Glassroom.

Heading a collection of misfits from various nationalities, he organised parties and after-parties legal and sometimes renegade which is remembered as folklore by the local nightlife. His motto then was "They tried to bury us, but they forgot we were seeds".

Becoming part of the Banana Hustle crew in their punchy tropical frenzy at events in Ho Chi Minh City, he helped develop their unique vibe. Originally a Techno head, he developed a taste for digging unique tracks may it be Afro, House, Disco or Funk.

He complements the whole with his unique selection of hand-picked Techno or up-to-date Indie Dance. His skills as a disc jockey opened up to him the doors of prominent underground venues in Vietnam including Arcan, The Lighthouse, Broma & Vitamin D after parties.

His non-linear sets are most often improvised, driven by the punters and over a variety of musical genres with tense and groovy bass lines and epic storytelling melodies always jolly with the emotions. Defining himself through time, he explores world music and the oldest age of electro.

You sometimes end up with some trippy and dark downtempo sets with a strong tribal and South American influence or more groovy but dark sets of Leftfield Electro infused with Nu Disco, Electroclash, Wave, New Beat or Dark Disco. This show originally aired on Sunday the 21st of February, listen to the Mixcloud player below.

'Not So Anonymous' episode 33.

Parple - El Día Oscuro (Original Mix)

Duncan Gray - The Twelfth Day (Id!r Remix)

Ilya Santana - Electric Mind (James Rod Remix)

Primo - Night Swimming (Original Mix)

Johnny Paguro - Parabolica (Original Mix)

Beeech - Italo Happy (Original Mix)

Theus Mago - Carrier People (Curses Remix)

Marcello Giordani - Chubby Rain (Massimiliano Pagliara remix)

Shubostar - Galaxy Express (Original Mix)

Mmyylo - Be Mad (Gabriel Ferreira Remix)

AFFKT & Darlyn Vlys - Le Rendez-Vous (Original Mix)

Darlyn Vlys - Hypercube (Original Mix)

Andrem - Ascensión (Rigopolar Remix)

DJ Rocca - Uros (I:Cube Remix)

Francisco & Alan1 - Euros Euros (Original Mix)

Nu Zau - Nuserios (Original Mix)

N/UM - Induction (Theus Mago Remix)

Panorama Channel, Pletnev - Black Market Weekdays

Badmoiselle, Montessori - Aircraft Reel (Dombrance Remix)

Listen on Mixcloud here.


bottom of page