top of page

Anonymous Z Announces Playlist For 5th Show.

Not SO Anymous 05 pprofile picture featuring a poster of Anonymous Z outside a ladies toilet at an angle with him lweraing a mask and the bottom of the Scientific Sound Asia logo, poster in brown and beige on a black and white background.

Anonymous Z has announced the playlist for his show this Sunday the 24th of May 4 PM to 6 PM Indochina Time (ICT) and repeating Thursday 4 AM to 6 AM (ICT). Scientific Sound Asia radio is the local and expatriate online Asian electronic music station for the region with a global following.

Anonymous Z is mostly famous in Saigon, Vietnam for being the founder of Mad Circus Epic parties. Organiser of mayhem to the core, he founded the 1st underground DJ community of Bahrain, Glassroom.

Leading this group of misfits from various origins, he organised parties and after parties legal or not which are remembered as legendary by local nightlife. His motto then was "They tried to bury us, but they forgot we were seeds".

Joining the Banana Hustle crew in their punchy tropical frenzy, he participated to develop their unique vibe. Originally a Techno head, he receives a taste for digging unique tracks may it be Afro, House, Disco or Funk.

He complements the whole with his special selection of hand picked Techno or most recent Indie Dance. His strong abilities as a selecta opened him the doors of top underground venues: Arcan, The Lighthouse, Broma & Vitamin D after parties.

His non linear sets are most often improvised, driven by the dance floor and over a variety of a music styles with tense and groovy basslines and epic storytelling melodies always playful with the emotions. Anonymous Z delivers a set which he will categorise as "Techno for the Bath".

With a tempo mostly below 120BPM, it is a set flirting with Deep Techno and Minimal Techno sounds. This is whilst keeping most certain Techno basslines and Acid Techno sounds as the main groove.

Not So Anonymous, episode 05.

Fist Crisium - Appearance (Original Mix)

Mr Tc & Lo Kindre - The Storm (Heap Trance Ambiant Remix)

Pletnev - My Words Against Your (Sasha Funke Remix)

Cosmobrown - Browsers & Sisters (Dombrance Remix)

Shame On Us - Naam (Fantastic Man Remix)

Endora - Joy (Ed Isar 33rpm + 8% Edit)

Jensen Interceptor & Assembler Code - Drive Shift (Oringinal Mix)

Gune Aci - Fibonnaci (Uj Pa Gaz Remix)

Bozart - Istanbul À Facette (Original Mix)

Nhar - Chani's Acid (Original Mix)

Shubostar - Orion Loop (K-effect Remix)

Ton Globiter - Equilibrium (Connor Remix)

Ivan De La Rouch - John Grenades (Mufti Remix)

Darlyn Vlys - Ley De Murphy Infinity Sign (Original Mix)

Hiroshi Watanabe - Infinity Sign (Original Mix)

Emmanuel Top - Radio (Original Mix)

Listen On Mixcloud Here.


bottom of page