top of page

L-J Louis publishes the playlist for 'Enchanted Rhythms' episode 5.

British DJ L-J Louis standing in front of graffiti in Melbourne, colour image.

L-J Louis has published his playlist for 'Enchanted Rhythms' episode 5. Scientific Sound Asia radio is the Asian electronic music station for the region and globally.

L-J Louis is a London-born, Melbourne-based DJ who has been honing his craft for the last 20 years. Originally cutting his teeth at house parties where he and his friends would take over the decks and microphone, as well as warehouse gigs throughout the early 2000s.

As a youngster, he took musical influence from acts such as Soul II Soul, Mood II Swing, Masters at Work and 90s RnB, whilst reaching for the dubbier side of House and Garage with artists such as Dem 2, El-B and Steve Gurley and dipping into Drum and Bass and early Dubstep when it suited him.

Having such eclectic taste as well as a huge range of musical influences meant he spent years playing local gigs around Melbourne supporting the likes of Zed Bias, MJ Cole, Joe Nice, Seven, Addison Groove, Deadboy, Kryptic Minds, Mark Pritchard, and others. He did this whilst holding down a weekly show on Sub Fm and Kiss FM, Melbourne.

Now showing signs of maturity and being obsessed with seamless blends, you can expect anything from Deep Soulful House and Garage as well as switching to the dub side of House Music. Enjoy the show.

Listen live on Saturday the 18th of June 2022 from 4 PM to 6 PM Indochina Time (ICT) and repeating Wednesday from 4 AM to 6 AM (ICT).

'Enchanted Rhythms' episode 5 by L-J Louis, 18th June 2022.

Cassius - The Sound of Violence (Franco Cinelli Mix)

Paul Sirrell - Discotheque

Chez Damier, Ron Trent - B1PRES107

Sakro - Buzzing Soul

Honey Dijon - Until The Day

Mangabey - GUFM

Sllash & Doppe - Make Me High

Felipe Gordon - Tell Me Something True

De La Swing - A Summer History

Laura Jones - Love Me More

Surprise Chef - Crayfish Caper (MAW Mix)

Joy Orbison - Better

Kevin Reynolds - Appointment Confirmed (Yoruba Soul Mix)

Mike Sharon - Low Gravity

Nina Simone - Here Comes The Sun

Pepe Bradock - The Surprise Is That There Is No Suprise

Cinthie - Organ

Sean Bartana - It's Alright

Ian Pooley - Back Up

DJ Zinc - Music Makers

Franche - L'Aise

Izzy La Vague - My Love Is Freedom

Zetbee - One More Time

Harry Romero - Giglolo's Anthem

Dusky - Flo Jam

Sakro - People Like This

Subb-an - The Lovers Night

Listen Here.

(If the player is not working click here)

Or PC Laptop, Mac users click here.

Follow us on Mixcloud here.

bottom of page