Joshua publishes track-list for new shows.

12 Apr

DJ Joshua has published the tracklists for his weekly 'Floating Beats' and 'Velvety Elements' shows. Scientific Sound Asia is the underground  radio station and DJ Agency for the Asian region and internationally.

DJ Joshua real name Joshua Mar is a Portuguese electronic music connoisseur who admires his well endowed library of music and this is a big player in his mannerisms as a disc jockey. Growing up in his home city Evora as a youngster his main interest was gathering electronic music, this over time bore an obsession and he delved into a plethora of electronic music genres from House to Drum and Bass to Chill-out with Techno being at the forefront of his fascination.

Like most teenagers who grew up in the early nineties he started to learn to be a Disc Jockey, and became a vinyl digger, sharing the birth of rave music and culture on local radio shows with most genres of electronic music and gracing the turntables at events he had set up with friends and other ravers.  As his electronic obsession grew the rave scene in Portugal was starting to bear fruit and he saw the need of ravers in his community having a media presence for the groundbreaking electronic genres on local airwaves.

His unstoppable heart for electronic music overcame him, and just after the birth of his firstborn he realised that a furlough was needed to get into fatherhood. As his first born grew he decided to get back to his primary affair and to emancipate his thirst for music he started a new radio show and  'Floating Beats' was born. 

His 'Floating Beats' podcast is transmitted on many online radio stations across the planet, and Joshua has this to say about his show 'Music is an art form. Is the fusion of elements that can convey emotions and make the body move ... This is a place where you hear sounds that can float and end up falling onto your body ... Enjoy it'.

Listen to the shows live on Monday 12th of April 2021 6 to 8 PM Indochina Time (ICT) and re-airing on Friday 6 to 8 AM (ICT).

Floating beats 478 (first hour) by DJ Joshua 12th of  April 2021.   

Antwon Faulkner - Freak Nasty Sexy (Synth Mix)
Dantiez Saunderson, John Norman - 
Get Back (Pax Remix)
Dee Montero - 
Alpha (Original Mix)
Steve Lawler, MC Johnny Def - 
People (Original Mix)
Ian O'Donovan - 
Blood Moon (Original Mix)
Van Sorgen - 
Cocoon (Antwon Faulkner’s Caterpillar Remix)
Brame & Hamo - 
Pressure (Original Mix)
Greg Gow - 
Dimension X (Extended Mix)
Mython - 
Shapes (Original Mix)
Darren Emerson - 
Hyper City Missiles (Vince Watson Stripped Mix)
Brame & Hamo - 
Midnight Express (Original Mix)

Velvety Elements 050 (second hour).

Pepe Mateos, GruuvElement's - Ritmo (Original Mix)
Luca Bisori - S
un In My Voice (Original Mix)
Enzo Siragusa, Archie Hamilton -
Aviva (Original Mix)
Akio Imai, Benjiro Fujita -
Downshifting (Original Mix)
Gorkiz -
Freedom (Original Mix)
Archie Hamilton & Benson Herbert -
Swerve (Original Mix)
Dario D Attis -
There’s A (Gorge Remix)
Caravala -
Rasca & Pica (Original Mix)
Danny Howells - Mallets (Original Mix)
Antranig -
Going Deeper (Original Mix)
Danny Tenaglia -
Don’t Turn Your Back (Danny Tenaglia’s Paradise Mix)  

Listen here.

(If the player is not working click here)

Or PC Laptop, Mac users click here.

Windows Media Player, VLC Player, I Tunes Icons

Follow us on Mixcloud here.

Mixcloud Logo GIF