Joshua announces track-list for new shows 12th of October 2020.

12 Oct

DJ Joshua has published the track-lists for his new 'Floating Beats' and 'Velvety Elements' show this Monday 12th of October 2020 6 to 8 PM Indochina Time (ICT) and repeating on Friday 6 to 8 AM (ICT), Scientific Sound Asia is the online English language radio station and DJ Agency for the Asian region and globally.

DJ Joshua real name Joshua Mar is a Portuguese music collector who loves his collection of electronic genres and this epitomises his character. Originating from Evora in Portugal his passion from an early age was collecting electronica, this over time amplified his interest in a variety of electronic music styles from House to Drum and Bass to Chill-out with Techno being at the forefront.

He began his journey as a disc jockey doing his first mixes in the early nineties, and became an avid vinyl collector. Starting out on local radio shows with almost every genre of electronic music and having performed at events he had planned with buddies. Whilst his love affair grew the rave scene in Portugal was in fruition and he saw the necessity of using the radio to embrace the ravers in his home country.

The immensity of his passion for electronic music engulfed him, and after the birth of his first child he took a break from the music scene for a few years to get into his role as a parent. As his first born grew and he had settled into his new role as a parent he decided to get back to his first love and to satisfy his quench for music he started a new radio show and  'Floating Beats' was born. 

His 'Floating Beats' podcast is transmitted on several radio stations internationally, and he has this to say about his show 'Music is an art form. Is the fusion of elements that can convey emotions and make the body move ... This is a place where you hear sounds that can float and end up falling onto your body ... Enjoy it'.

Floating beats 452 (first hour) by DJ Joshua 12th of  October 2020.  

Dj Ino - My Love in Stereo (Original Mix)
After Burn - 
Apocalyptic Love (Original Mix)
Delek (Original Mix)
Petit Beurre - 
Budha (Original Mix)
 Artche - 
One Who Knows (Original Mix)
Gregor Tresher - 
Witchcraft (Original Mix)
Ritz - 
Cheerfulness (Original Mix)
Vincenzo - 
The Past The Future (Qess Remix)
Yanix – 
Auditive Act (Anton X Remix)
Vince Watson - 
Pure Innersense (Original Mix)
Christian Smith, Eric Sneo - 
Line Of Descent (Original Mix)
A Sagittariun - 
Interzone (Original Mix)

Velvety Elements 024 (second hour).     

Sam Haskin - Glass Jaw (Paolo Rocco Remix)
Ritz -
After Psilocybin (Original Mix)
La Fleur - 
Eavesdropper (Original Mix)
Mandana - 
Le Cockpit (Original Mix)
Markus Homm - 
Shadow (Original Mix)
Kisk feat. Robert Owens - 
Your Face (Loure Remix)
Okain - 
The Truth About You (Original Mix)
Osunlade - 
Same, Same (Franck Roger's Remix)
Moonlit Vision - 
Lorena (Original Mix)
Roland Nights - 
Kota (Original Mix)
Tom Bug feat. IDA fLO - 
Upside Down (Original Mix)
Fred H - 
From NYC With Love (Original Mix) 

Listen here:

(If the player is not working click here)

Or PC Laptop, Mac users click here.

Windows Media Player, VLC Player, I Tunes Icons

Follow us on Mixcloud here.

Mixcloud Logo GIF