top of page

El Brujo and DJ CDTRAX for 'Work In Progress' 8.

Italian DJ and producer El Brujo Work In Progress Logo featuring black writing on yellow background with a man digging adapted from a road sign.

El Brujo has released the track selections for the latest instalment of his show 'Work In Progress', episode 8, which will showcase El Brujo and CDTRAX. Scientific Sound Asia serves as the premier electronic music radio station in Asia, catering to both local and international audiences.

El Brujo, also known by his real name Robert Milanesi, was born in Italy in 1964. He developed a passion for music at a young age and eventually, he became recognized as one of the pioneers of the underground Techno and rave movement in Bologna, Italy, starting in 1994.

In 2008, he made his debut with the track "Warriors" under the Milan-based record label Open Legs. Two years later, Jambalay Records introduced its label during a memorable event at Club Geminis in the Ibiza harbour, Spain.

The record label, along with El Brujo, gained international recognition when Maya Jane Coles included their track 'Mozambique' in her February 2011 chart. This collaboration with Big Mojo marked El Brujo's first physical CD release titled 'Nutty Fellas Are Go'. In January 2019, El Brujo's release 'Plastic Dreams', originally published on Frame Worxx, reached the impressive position of #33 on the Beatport Hard Techno Top 100.

EL Brujo has made his mark in the music industry by releasing tracks on various renowned labels including Hydraulic, Naked Lunch, Elektrax, Frame Workxx, Lw Recordings, Subwoofer, Sound Dissonance, Physical Techno, and many more. In May 2022, his track "Shit Happens" caught the attention of DJ Rush and secured the 10th position in the Beatport top 100 for Jackin House.

El Brujo's sound is truly original as it draws inspiration from the vastness of the cosmos. His creations transcend genres, showcasing his innovative approach to music. Every month, El Brujo will feature a guest DJ from his roster of talented House and Techno producers and artists. Together, they will present an experimental and unreleased Techno radio show called "Work in Progress."

British DJ and producer CDTRAX performing at an event, colour image.

Guest DJ CDTRAX (second hour).

CDTRAX, hailing from Leicester, the British DJ and producer takes the reins as this month's guest DJ for the second hour. In the realm of techno, CDTRAX has made his mark as a passionate presence, gaining recognition as both a skilled DJ and a talented producer.

As a resident DJ on FNOOB Techno Radio, he holds a prestigious position. He skillfully combines his talent with various labels including On Edge Society, Naked Lunch Records, Jeton Records, Children of Tomorrow, and CMND CTRL. Although he is based in Leicester, CDTRAX's influence reaches far and wide, leaving a lasting impact on different sonic landscapes.

His unique style, driven by a deep love for music, creates a lasting impact on the global techno scene, adding depth and diversity to the genre. CDTRAX's collaborations with various record labels showcase his adaptability and originality, influencing the ever-evolving landscape of electronic music.

CDTRAX maintains a strong foothold in the constantly evolving techno scene through his distinctive approach and unwavering commitment. Tune in for a live session on Friday, January 26th, 2024, from 2 AM to 4 AM Indochina Time (ICT), with a replay on Monday from 2 PM to 4 PM (ICT).

'Work In Progress' episode 8.

El Brujo: (first hour).

El Brujo - Operation Chaos [Basic Avenue]

Freqmind - Times Limit (El Brujo Remix) [Trench]

Cristian - 4th World (El Brujo Remix) [PROMO Frame Workxx]

Francesco Conti - Meskalina (El Brujo Remix) [PROMO NDI]

Mind2Mind - Afrodinamica 2K23 [NDI]

Judge Jay - Coming Home [NDI]

The Rhythm-Fixxer - Flying High (El Brujo Remix) [NDI]

Kev Willis - Futurescope [Trench]

Makaja Gonzales,Van Maesen - Blacklist [Trench]

Infrarave - I Don't Give A F##k [PROMO Trench]

N86 - Boom-El Brujo RMX [NDI]

El Brujo - I Just Wanna [Bandcamp]

El Brujo - Call La Police [Bandcamp]

El Brujo - Battlefield [Bandcamp]

CDTRAX: (second hour).

Declan James - The Alarm

Phil Berg - Y-Axis

Wigbert - Delayed

Alarico - Af 97

CDTRAX - Ghantee (Modulate Remix)

Markus Suckut - Metal

Altinbas - Tempest

Setaoc Mass - The Eyes Don’t Lie

Kashpitzsky - Soaking

Lake J - Rhythmic Tremors

Patrick Siech - Tribunal

Arnaud Le Texier - Duty

Audio Units - Dragging

Axel Karakasis - Parallel Content

TWR72 - After

Border One - Transmute

Dimi Angelis - Untergang

Ferhat Albayrak - Phantom Lord

Simeon - Banke

Dave Clarke - Protective Custody (2023 Remaster)

Troy - The Rite

Listen Here.

PC, Laptop, or Mac users click here.

Windows media player, VLC media player, and apple media player logos for external player.

Follow us on Mixcloud here.

Mixcloud Logo GIF for link to Scientific Sound Asia Mixcloud account.

bottom of page