top of page

L-J Louis announces the playlist for 'Enchanted Rhythms' episode 8.

British DJ L-J Louis standing in front of a picture, colour image.

L-J Louis has published his playlist for 'Enchanted Rhythms' episode 8. Scientific Sound Asia radio is the Asian electronic music station for the region and globally.

L-J Louis is a London-born, Melbourne-based DJ who has been honing his craft for the last 20 years. Originally cutting his teeth at house parties where he and his friends would take over the decks and microphone, as well as warehouse gigs throughout the early 2000s.

As a youngster, he took musical influence from acts such as Soul II Soul, Mood II Swing, Masters at Work and 90s RnB, whilst reaching for the dubbier side of House and Garage with artists such as Dem 2, El-B and Steve Gurley and dipping into Drum and Bass and early Dubstep when it suited him.

Having such eclectic taste as well as a huge range of musical influences meant he spent years playing local gigs around Melbourne supporting the likes of Zed Bias, MJ Cole, Joe Nice, Seven, Addison Groove, Deadboy, Kryptic Minds, Mark Pritchard, and others. He did this whilst holding down a weekly show on Sub Fm and Kiss FM, Melbourne.

Now showing signs of maturity and being obsessed with seamless blends, you can expect anything from Deep Soulful House and Garage as well as switching to the dub side of House Music. This week's show features House, Deep House, and Soulful House, enjoy the show.

Listen live on Saturday the 23rd of July 2022 from 4 PM to 6 PM Indochina Time (ICT) and repeating Wednesday from 4 AM to 6 AM (ICT).

'Enchanted Rhythms' episode 8 by L-J Louis, 23rd July 2022.

Shake The Dog - Do It

Rocket Dubz - Crazy

Saedeep - Unexpected Turn

Sakro - Buzzing Soul

Shadow Child - Renegade Stabz

Maya Jane Coles - Rugged

Olly Vanc - Singular

Omar - Lay It Down

Dam Curtin - Other

Callisto - Bellisimo

Robert Owens - Reflect On The Days

Laura Jones - Love In Me

Mike Steva - Wertogether

Osulande - Envision

Surprise Chef - Crayfish Caper

Maya Jane Coles - What They Say

Mike Sharon - Low Gravity

Pepe Bradock - The Surprise Is That There Is No Surprise

C9ine - Chasing

Jason Hodges - Don't Lose Your Hope

Francesco Tristano - Idiosynkrasia

Ian Pooley - Back Up

Listen Here.

Or PC Laptop, Mac users click here.

Follow us on Mixcloud here.


bottom of page