top of page

Jonni Hey publishes playlist for Tribal Fusion 2.

British DJ and promoter Jonni Hey standing with a lizard on his shoulder, black and white image.

Jonni Hey from Tribal Fusion has submitted his playlist for 'Tribal Fusion' 02 this Thursday the 13th of August from 8 PM to 10 PM Indochina Time (ICT) and repeating Mondays from 8 AM to 10 AM (ICT). Scientific Sound Asia is the electronic music for India, China, Sri Lanka, Cambodia, the Philippines and the rest of Asia.

Jonni who hails from Wakefield in the north of England, U.K has been performing as a DJ and promoting dance events for almost 30 years since the early 90s rave scene. His biggest highlights were playing alongside Seb Fontaine & Richie Fingers at the Rocket, London, also at Megatripolis, London & Notting Hill Carnival, London for Pendragon.

Jonni then moved to Venezuela for 3 years creating full moon beach parties, playing live on La Karibena radio station and their festival with 6000 attendees, plus having his Mix played on La Mega (Venezuelas #1 Radio station). Jonni then moved to Mallorca, Spain and played in various pre-club bars & private villa events.

After his stint in South America and Spain Jonni relocated to Koh Phangan, Thailand and has settled there since around 2006. In Koh Phangan, Jonni creates monthly conscious dance events, and also had a year as resident VJ at the half moon festival.

Jonnis' house music styles vary and he regularly plays Funky, Groovy, Uplifting, Afro, Tribal, Old Skool & Progressive House. He is currently one of the residents at Rise Ecstatic Dance at Pyramid Yoga, Koh Phangan and is also Co-host of Evolve events, Pulse Pool Parties and Yogasmic Boat parties.

Jonni Hey 'Tribal Fusion' 02, 13th of August 2020.

Blaze, Louie Vega, Elements Of Life - Love Is On The Way (Roots Mix)

El Mundo, Satori (NL) - Kheysa feat. Fat Fingers (Original Mix)

Sautufau - Le Vent Nous Portera (Original Mix)

Mihai Popoviciu - Travelling Without Moving (Original Mix)

Claude Challe, Adam Plack - Carmenita Lounging (Opera House Mix by Northern Comfort)

Marc Brown - Let It Touch feat. Kgaogelo (Salvatore Oppio Remix)

Dean Zepherin - Soundclash (Saison Remix)

Maylee Todd - Hieroglyphics featuring The Makeover (The Makeover Remix)

MEZERG - Welcome Theremin (Original Mix)

Soul T, Loftsoul, Nadine Caesar - Freedom (Loftsoul Original Mix)

Peter Funk - Turnaround Funk (Original Mix)

The Bahama Soul Club, Brenda Boykin - No Words (feat. Brenda Boykin) (Smoove Remix)

Undercover Agency - Flow feat. Cheray O'Neal (House Remix)

Risk Assessment, Queen Rose - Dance With Me (Original Mix)

Marc Cotterell, Dominic Balchin - Deep Inside (Original Mix)

Mr. Moon, Mey - Timelapse (Sebb Junior Extended Remix)

Michele Chiavarini - Express Yourself feat. Carmichael Musiclover (Chiavarini's Dub)

Matthias Meyer - Infinity (Original Mix)

Charles Pierre - Euphoria (Iglesias 2020 Rework)

Coherence (ES) - Origen (Original Mix)

Black Coffee - Turn Me On feat. Bucie (Original Mix)

Angelo Ferreri, Moon Rocket - Cantaloupe Island (Original Mix)

Prunk - Through The Walls (JT Donaldson Remix)

Shur-I-Kan - This Situation (Original Mix)

Holter & Mogyoro - We Were Wild Once feat. Farewell Dear Ghost (Extended Mix)

Time Square, Xavier Rudd - Follow The Sun (Alex Cruz Remix (Extended Mix)

Listen on Mixcloud here.


bottom of page