Tam Yeung has published the playlist for his third show.

19 May

Tam Yeung has published the track-list for his weekly show this Tuesday the 19th of May 2020 6 to 8 PM Indochina Time (ICT) and repeating Saturday 6 to 8 AM (ICT). Scientific sound Asia is the underground radio station for the Asian region and internationally.

Tam Yeung real name Tim Young is a DJ who hails from Essex in the United Kingdom who now lives in Da Nang, Vietnam. His main musical influences are Techno, experimental and electronic sounds, metal, jazz, folk, disco, funk and a host of other genres.

Tam started DJing in 2004 at the semi-legendary and moderately infamous monthly CLUB CLOR events at the Brixton Windmill. These parties featured bands  DJs and a fearsome reputation for people letting their hair down. Tam was renowned for throwing down tracks that broke the norm. 

Since then, he’s managed to play in several countries around the world, through a mixture of talent and fortitude including squat parties in Berlin, beach bars in Malaysia, Thailand and Malta, underground venues in Poland, techno clubs in Moscow and breweries in London.

He has been part of DJ crews and residencies in Aberdeen and London, playing anything from hard disco to soft industrial. Now in Da Nang, Vietnam Tam’s dreams of playing psychedelic sounds to open-minded ravers have been uprooted by the current pandemic. But his loss is your gain, as he will now transfer his considerable crate-digging efforts to the airwaves and play you some sounds of science here in Asia on Scientific Sound Asia Radio, welcome on-board! 

Tam Yeung Show 03 19th of May 2020.

Roedelius - Nahwärme

Seefeel - Climatic Phase #3

Ben Daglish - Last Ninja (Wastelands)

Hodge - Shadows In Blue

The Soft Pink Truth - Sinning

Patricia Kokett - Szamanka

Charanjit Singh - Raga Bhairav

Psychic Ills - Mantis (Juan Atkins Remix)

Kraftwerk - Antenna

Joy Orbison & Overmono - Bromley

96 Back - Excitable, Girl

Martin Galway - Arkanoid

MONOTON - Soundsequence

Basic Channel - Phylyps Base

Kenny Larkin - Track

Karenn - Crush the Mushrooms

Schacke - Trained To The Floor

Venetian Snares - Koonut Kaliffee

Rafael Anton Irisarri - Empire Systems

Connect here:

(If the player is not working click here)

Or PC Laptop, Mac users click below.

Windows Media Player, VLC Player, I Tunes Icons

Follow us on Mixcloud here.

Mixcloud Logo GIF