moth1 to perform first guest show this Sunday.

18 Oct

Futurevibe 1 was originally aired on Sunday the 18th of October 2020, listen on Mixcloud on the player below. Scientific Sound Asia is the Underground radio station for the Asian region and Internationally.

Guest DJ  Moth1, Moth1 real name Sivaraj Pragasm is a DJ and filmmaker hailing from Singapore. He describes himself as someone who puts sounds together to create other sounds. 

Fundamentally a cinematographer by trade, his sets never miss to be rich in images and various soundscapes. When you listen to him perform, you could be watching a movie like Blade Runner. 

moth1 started as an idea to imagine what music would sound like in the future but before moth1 existed, there was a person who simply wanted to combine elements of philosophy into music, why do we listen to what we listen to, and why do we tend to like certain sounds and dislike others? 

This premise kickstarted the futurevibe concept where music and storytelling come together - with words or without, but most importantly, it's how it makes you, the listener feel. Welcome to futurevibe by moth1. Moth1 will be offering a certain vibe reflecting the anxiety of our time, enjoy the show!

moth1 Futurevibe 01 18th October 2020.   

Waveform Transmission - V 3.2-3.4 [Astral Industries]

Shiffer - The Final Bliss [Sum Over Histories]

Neta - Mellow Dreams (Original Mix) [Soundteller Records]

Stan Kolev - Earthlings (Original Mix) [Outta Limits]

Simos Tagias - The Rise (GMJ & Matter Remix) 

GRAZZE - Virah (Olivier Giacomotto Remix) [Yoshitoshi Recordings]

Hollt - Halos (Original Mix) [Radikon]

Brigitte Belling - Theia (Original Mix) [Katz&Kauz]

EarthLife - Italia (Original Mix) [Oddity Records]

Faraday - Temporale (Original Mix) [Wood]

Samuel Barber - Adagio for Strings (Fideles Remix) [Unreleased]

Dizharmonia - Lotus (Morttagua Remix) [Timeless Moment]

Reinier Zonneveld Feat.Cari Golden - Things We Might Have Said (Original Mix) [Stil Vor Talent]

Agents Of Time - Astra [Afterlife Records]

Wata Igarashi - Eruption

Feral - Devious Path [Hypnus Records]

Takaaki Itoh - Rig 3 (Svarog Remix) [Kin-Ben LABEL]

Ness - Bionic Harp (Deepbass Remix) [Lykos Records]

Akob - Depths of Tharsis [Planet Rhythm]

Ntogn - Spott, Blod & Jord [TOME RECORDS]

Dycide - Fluctuation [Lowless]

Luigi Tozzi & Claudio PRC - Lyra I [012]

Knay - Kneeless [Alexandar]

Wata Igarashi - Decrypt

Binaryh - Capella (Original Mix) [Black Rose Recordings]

Portishead - SOS (Outcome Remix) 

Rasmus Faber featuring Öhrn - Two Left Feet (Dario D'Attis Extended Remix) [Defected]

Morttagua - Yahyel (Original Mix) [Timeless Moment]

Nick Devon - Everything Possible (Original Mix) [Steyoyoke]

Sono - Keep Control (ARTBAT Remix) [Kontor Records]

Listen on Mixcloud here.